Updates and Tennis Ball Mortar

Now that school is out, I will have more time to work on my projects. First off, I got a new AVR programmer so now I can get to work on the quadcopter control board. I also started putting together the frame. I started over on the 74C922 emulator because I was having trouble with my previous code. The code for the power supply is slowly getting worked on, but I think I may re-do some parts of it because they aren’t as efficient as I would like. So far on that I can: use the display, set the output voltage and current with the DAC, read the drawn current and output voltage with the ADC, read the button inputs, and read the encoders. To do: Make the voltage output match the read voltage from ADC and make a simple menu system for controlling the supply.

On a completely unrelated note, my friend and I had some fun with my tennis ball mortar. Check it out below!

Leave a Reply

