Revision C Design

I’ve started to work on revision C of the tinyCopter control board. There are a couple changes that I’m making, so I’ll go over those.

First, I moved the GPS module out from under the xmega. This way I shouldn’t have to deal with interference issues. Since I had trouble with my on-board power supply, I replaced the TPS61200 boost converter with an AP1117 3.3V linear regulator. I also added two LED’s to be used for status indicators. I’m also shrinking the main part of the board to reduce weight a little.

Re-routing the board for revision C. The board shape is also different.

Leave a Reply

